Read Dark Winter Online

Authors: Andy McNab

Dark Winter

Table of Contents


About the Author



Chapter 1

Chapter 2

Chapter 3

Chapter 4

Chapter 5

Chapter 6

Chapter 7

Chapter 8

Chapter 9

Chapter 10

Chapter 11

Chapter 12

Chapter 13

Chapter 14

Chapter 15

Chapter 16

Chapter 17

Chapter 18

Chapter 19

Chapter 20

Chapter 21

Chapter 22

Chapter 23

Chapter 24

Chapter 25

Chapter 26

Chapter 27

Chapter 28

Chapter 29

Chapter 30

Chapter 31

Chapter 32

Chapter 33

Chapter 34

Chapter 35

Chapter 36

Chapter 37

Chapter 38

Chapter 39

Chapter 40

Chapter 41

Chapter 42

Chapter 43

Chapter 44

Chapter 45

Chapter 46

Chapter 47

Chapter 48

Chapter 49

Chapter 50

Chapter 51

Chapter 52

Chapter 53

Chapter 54

Chapter 55

Chapter 56

Chapter 57

Chapter 58

Chapter 59

Chapter 60

Chapter 61

Chapter 62

This eBook is copyright material and must not be copied, reproduced, transferred, distributed, leased, licensed or publicly performed or used in any way except as specifically permitted in writing by the publishers, as allowed under the terms and conditions under which it was purchased or as strictly permitted by applicable copyright law. Any unauthorised distribution or use of this text may be a direct infringement of the author’s and publisher’s rights and those responsible may be liable in law accordingly.

Epub ISBN: 9781407039084

Version 1.0



A CORGI BOOK : 9780552150185

Originally published in Great Britain by Bantam Press, a division of Transworld Publishers Ltd


Bantam Press edition published 2003

Corgi edition published 2004

Copyright © Andy McNab 2003

The right of Andy McNab to be identified as the author of this work has been asserted in accordance with sections 77 and 78 and the Copyright Designs and Patents Act 1988.

All the characters in this book are fictitious, and any resemblance to actual persons, living or dead, is purely coincidental.

Condition of Sale

This book is sold subject to the condition that it shall not, by way of trade or otherwise, be lent, re-sold, hired out or otherwise circulated in any form of binding or cover other than that in which it is published and without a similar condition including this condition being imposed on the subsequent purchaser.

Set in 11/12pt Palatino by

Falcon Oast Graphic Art

Corgi Books are published by Transworld Publishers, 61–63 Uxbridge Road, London W5 5SA, A Random House Group Company

Addresses for Random House Group Ltd companies outside the UK can be found at:

The Random House Group Ltd Reg. No. 954009

The Random House Group Limited supports The Forest Stewardship Council (FSC), the leading international forest certification organisation. All our titles that are printed on Greenpeace approved FSC certified paper carry the FSC logo. Our paper procurement policy can be found at

Printed and bound in Great Britain by Cox & Wyman Ltd, Reading, Berkshire.


In 1984 he was ‘badged’ as a member of 22 SAS Regiment.

Over the course of the next nine years he was at the centre of covert operations on five continents.

During the first Gulf War he commanded Bravo Two Zero, a patrol that, in the words of his commanding officer, ‘will remain in regimental history for ever’.

Awarded both the Distinguished Conduct Medal (DCM) and Military Medal (MM) during his military career.

McNab was the British Army’s most highly decorated serving soldier when he finally left the SAS in February 1993.

He is now the author of ten bestselling thrillers.


In January 1991
, eight members of the SAS regiment, under the command of Sergeant Andy McNab, embarked upon a top secret mission in Iraq to infiltrate them deep behind enemy lines. Their call sign: ‘Bravo Two Zero’. Within days, their location was compromised. In the fire-fight that followed four men were captured. Three died. Only one escaped. For the survivors the worst was to come when they were tortured with a savagery for which not even their intensive SAS training had prepared them.

Other books

Blessed Is the Busybody by Emilie Richards
Magic Can Be Murder by Vivian Vande Velde
02 Mister Teacher by Jack Sheffield
Step Up and Dance by Thalia Kalipsakis
Blowback by Christopher Simpson
Son of Stone by Stuart Woods
Dead Secret by Janice Frost
Utterly Monkey by Nick Laird
Summer In Iron Springs by Broschinsky, Margie Copyright 2016 - 2021